To keep your videoask account neat and tidy, you can delete videoasks and folders that you don't need anymore.
If you're anything like us (and a tad obsessed with trying out new, creative flows), the number of videoasks and folders in your account can skyrocket quickly. Of course, this is great and it's easy to keep things organized using folders, tags, and filters.
However, there might be times when you no longer require all the videoasks you've created in your account. Maybe you want to delete a test videoask or clear out all those folders - if this is the case, you can easily delete videoasks and folders!
💡 Tip: If you're not looking to permanently delete a videoask but want to move it elsewhere, you can move a videoask to another organization.
Deleting videoasks from your account will not affect your usage for the month. Deleting a videoask does not delete the videos you've created. To delete videos from your account, you will need to do so from the media library.
Note: Please be aware that when you delete a videoask, you also lose all responses associated with it.
⚠️ Important: All videoasks in the Root folder (the main area in the left sidebar) can be viewed, edited, deleted, and restored by all team members in the organization, no matter what permissions you have set up.
If you'd like to restrict access to videoasks currently located in your Root folder, move them to a folder and set up permissions accordingly for that particular folder.
Only team members with "write" permissions to a folder (with the exception of the Root folder) are able to move a videoask to the Trash folder, permanently delete, or restore it.
Looking to delete something else? Check out our other articles:
🛑 Before proceeding 🛑 Please, please, please 🙏 make sure you really don't need what you are about to delete. Once you have permanently deleted a videoask or folder, this can't be reversed and we'd hate for you to lose any important content.
Delete a videoask
When you delete a videoask, it'll first be transferred to your Trash folder. You can Restore it, Delete it forever, or, if you leave it in your Trash folder it'll be permanently deleted after 30 days.
Click the three vertical dots next to your videoask.
Select Move to Trash to confirm your choice, or if you don't want to delete the videoask, select Cancel.
Your videoask and all interactions associated with it are now in the Trash folder where you can Restore, Delete forever, or do nothing (in which case they'll be permanently deleted after 30 days).
You can also drag and drop a videoask into the Trash can for easier deleting.👇
⚠️ Important: Be aware that when you delete a videoask, you also lose all responses associated with it.
Permanently delete a videoask from the trash folder
If you don't want to wait 30 days for your videoask to be permanently deleted from your Trash folder, you can skip the delay and delete it forever.
Select the Trash folder.
Click on the videoask you want to delete forever.
Click Delete forever.
If you're 100% sure you want to permanently delete your videoask (and all the replies linked to it), type the name of the videoask in the box and select Yes, delete it.
And that's that! There's no going back!
Restore a videoask from the trash folder
If you change your mind about deleting a videoask or delete the wrong one, 🙈 we've got you covered! Provided that you moved the videoask to the Trash folder in the last 30 days (and didn't permanently delete it from there) you can go ahead and restore it.
Select the Trash folder.
Click on the videoask you want to restore.
Select the folder where you would like to restore your videoask to.
And it's back! Like nothing ever happened...
Delete a folder (and all the videoasks inside it)
Click the three vertical dots next to the folder.
Confirm you want to permanently delete the folder and move all the videoasks inside it to the Trash folder by typing the name of the folder and clicking Yes, delete it.
Once you've deleted a folder, you can restore any videoasks that were inside it for the next 30 days from the trash bin, but the folder itself is permanently deleted.